Thoughts

Thoughts of sewing lace on a fine piece of delicate fabric.  Tiny leather shoes with silk ribbons.  I was ironing and my thoughts were actively imagining sewing for a lovely doll.  I was facing my dolls lined up on the cabinet and I looked into their faces.  I wondered which one I could sew for?  Or should I pine for a new one?  It was this thing of a new doll that always so deeply sparked my imagination and I have not had that in such a long time.  Was this the problem?  Was this what I was missing?  Yet, I know that it only begets wanting the next one and the continuation of the hunt and find and possess…only to want to do it all over again…and again.

Leave a Reply

