DIY

I looked on eBay for idea’s, but nothing in the UK was appealing, at least within my limited resources.  I was looking in particular for a lady doll, but French Fashions are out of my league and I just can’t bring myself to nurture something meant as a decoration on a vanity table.  Decorative dolls are not made to be handled and often had rudimentary bodies under the clothes.

So I realised that if I want something I have in mind I will have to try and make it myself.  Hoping the hands on experience will help reconnect me too.  So I put my thinking cap on and went to see what I could come up with.  I began the project yesterday and it was a bit amazing.  I have no clue if it will work, but one has to start somewhere.

One thought on “DIY

Leave a Reply

